Valley Fishing Guides

Recent Reviews

Hellys4 Avatar
Hellys4
5 star rating

Highly Recommend Clint! Great value We booked this trip for our son as his graduation gift. He had the best day with Clint and lost count of how many fish they caught! Clint was very knowledgeable, patient. encouraging and passionate. He shared his knowledge of when, where and how to catch the different fish, sharing techniques that has now given our son increased confidence for all of his future fishing adventures. So grateful our son was able to experience a day of fishing and learning from one of the best. We appreciated you sharing your passion and knowledge and even taking the time to take all of those photos. Thanks Clint! More 7/31/2019

Les W. Avatar
Les W.
5 star rating

Great guide and teacher. Thanks for the review Les! It was my pleasure teaching you the ways of the salmon and the trout! See you again! Tight lines, Clint Goyette Insta: @valleyfishingguides 7/31/2019

Departure588583 Avatar
Departure588583
5 star rating

Fish -- Hunting This trip was my first to fish BC and Clint was a great host, guide and instructor. He put us on trout and taught our party of two great lessons along the way. He clearly cherishes his river and loves helping his clients unearth its secrets. We spent two days with Clint and caught bulls, bows and cuttys and hooked into a large steelhead. If your'e looking for adventure fishing in one of the most beautiful settings in the world look up Valley Guides. Tight Lines, Matt More 4/21/2019

Reggiehamo Avatar
Reggiehamo
5 star rating

Great Day of fishing in not the best conditions. I know the time of year I was up there was not the best fishing. Clint took me out and instead of just getting me some fish he taught me skills of nymphing that I can use better for years to come. I went fishing in September and have been on a few trips on my own and know I have hooked several more fish than I would have indicator fishing with a float. So thank you Clint for putting me on several fish as well as having a impact on the rest of my fishing trips to come! If you want to truly learn, Clint is the Man! More 10/26/2018

MandiR74 Avatar
MandiR74
5 star rating

Stunning! I spent a full day river fishing with Clint, and it was the highlight of my trip to BC.

He was patient, knowledgeable and a lot of fun. Even with my basic fishing skills he was able to ensure I had an action packed day of fishing with his guidance, assistance and advice. It is an absolutely beautiful part of the world, surrounded by snow-capped peaks, blue skies and clear waters. I will do it again in a heartbeat. More
10/22/2018

hldrphl Avatar
hldrphl
5 star rating

As good as it gets... Clint took me out for a day on the Squamish River and it was outstanding. I am from New Zealand and have had some good days in beautiful spots but this was the best day on a river I have had, bar none. Two reasons, Clint got us onto a lot of great fish (4 coho, a nice rainbow and I lost count of the big bull trout). The scenery was spectacular although what made Clint a great guide was his patient instruction. He has been on the Canadian fly fishing team and it showed, his guidance on Czech nymphing has changed the way I will fish from now on. More 10/16/2018

ktcornel Avatar
ktcornel
5 star rating

Fly Fishing Clint guided my father and I for two consecutive days. The first day was my personal best for fly fishing...but that was short lived as the second day was a trip of a lifetime. We have fished guided trips throughout the world and Clint undoubtedly is up there with the best of the best. I really can’t say enough about his knowledge and more importantly, his ability to put you on the fish. More 9/13/2018

Mattymoss Avatar
Mattymoss
5 star rating

An Amazing Fishing Experience On August 27th my wife and I had an amazing day with Clint on the river. Clint took us off the beaten track to an amazing area with breath taking views. His knowledge of fly fishing was so impresive and with ease he was able to explain what we should do and where we should fish, which showed results immediatley. He showed us a type of fly fishing that was easy and very effective for beginners. I really appreciated the time and attention he gave us during the trip.That made a huge diference in our experiece. If you are in the area and want catch the fishing bug, give Clint a call.

Thanks Clint, We have the fishing bug.

Hope to see you next year.

Matt and Andrea More
9/08/2018

Tony H. Avatar
Tony H.
5 star rating

Good Fishing and Professional Service Despite Challenging Conditions Very happy with experience. Travelled from Australia to experience BC fly fishing.

Despite a heat wave and challenging conditions, Clint adapted to provide my friend and I with an excellent day on the rivers, catching many fish (even my friend, despite this being his first time holding a fly rod!), including large bull and rainbow trout.

Highly recommended, thanks More
8/08/2018

Fabio M. Avatar
Fabio M.
5 star rating

A great guide and a great teacher Clint is really a pro.

I am a beginner on fly fishing and it was privilege to spent a day with such a knowledgeable fisherman.

I highly recommend him and I am looking forward to fishing with Clint again. More
8/04/2018

whyt0 Avatar
whyt0
5 star rating

Great fishing Clint is your man. Put me straight onto lots of big fish. Brand new, state of the art sage tackle and superbly balanced. I was particularly impressed that when he demonstrated a particular technique he promptly caught a decent trout. He knows his stuff. 4/05/2018

A T. Avatar
A T.
5 star rating

Top Notch Guiding! I had the privilege of spending two days fishing with Clint. What a pro! As part of the Canadian National Championship team, he knows a thing or two about catching fish. Whether Czech nymphing, Spey, or single handed, his vast knowledge was apparent. We switched it up based on the current conditions but every rod we used was a beautiful Sage. Extra props for top notch equipment! We landed some real beauties! My only complaint? My arm was tired from reeling in so many piggies. If you're a serious angler looking for some hot action, Clint is your man. More 4/03/2018

Elizabeth P. Avatar
Elizabeth P.
5 star rating

Top Notch Guiding! I had the privilege of spending two days fishing with Clint. What a pro! As part of the Canadian National Championship team, he knows a thing or two about catching fish. Whether Czech nymphing, Spey, or single handed, his vast knowledge was apparent. We switched it up based on the current conditions but every rod we used was a beautiful Sage. Extra props for top notch equipment! We landed some real beauties! My only complaint? My arm was tired from reeling in so many piggies. If you're a serious angler looking for some hot action, Clint is your man. More 4/03/2018

jonjhendrickson Avatar
jonjhendrickson
5 star rating

Clint will Make it Happen! Best 4 hours of our Vacation!!! My Son and always try to combine a day of fly fishing with our annual family Ski Trips. This often leads to fishing in tough weather conditions, and we run the risk of fish cooperating on the day we do not Ski.

We hit a home run on this trip with Clint and Valley Guides. Clint was extremely up front with us on what to expect, including challenging river and fishing conditions in February. This attention to the client experience illustrates the importance Clint places on your fishing experience during your day. The pride he has in his service allows him to be very up front with you on what to expect.

As stated above, I was fishing with my 15 year old Son. As requested, Clint spent a majority of the day with my son ensuring he had a safe, quality fishing experience that provided him with a great education on the sport and the fishery.

Clint's scouting of the river was spot on! My son had the first gorgeous rainbow of the day within the first couple casts. The day was spent seeing some amazing water, arm straining fights with rainbows, and my son's first Bull Trout.

If your looking for an excellent teacher and a true conservationist guide, you cannot go wrong with Valley Guides. T More
2/26/2018

Christina J. Avatar
Christina J.
5 star rating

Amazing Experience My husband and I went fishing with Clint today and wow, that was an unforgettable experience. First, the scenery alone was breath taking. I couldn't help but feel happy and at peace where we were. Clint was our guide and was extremely knowledgeable about the fishing, terrain, technique...you name it. I have never fished before and I caught a pretty nice one today! Clint was very helpful in teaching me and guiding me on how to reel it in! Squamish was a very easy drive from Vancouver so I strongly recommended taking a day with Valley Fishing. 9/18/2017

Vanfisherman2017 Avatar
Vanfisherman2017
5 star rating

Epic day on the water Had an awesome day on the water with Clint. Lost count of how many fish we caught. Clint is a great teacher, and brings a passion for fishing that is infectious. I would highly recommend Valley Fishing for an awesome experience! 9/18/2017

340christinaj Avatar
340christinaj
5 star rating

Amazing Experience My husband and I went fishing with Clint today and wow, that was an unforgettable experience. First, the scenery alone was breath taking. I couldn't help but feel happy and at peace where we were. Clint was our guide and was extremely knowledgeable about the fishing, terrain, technique...you name it. I have never fished before and I caught a pretty nice one today! Clint was very helpful in teaching me and guiding me on how to reel it in! Squamish was a very easy drive from Vancouver so I strongly recommended taking a day with Valley Fishing. 9/18/2017

Carey H. Avatar
Carey H.
5 star rating

Salmon fishing We had a great time fishing for pink salmon with Ryan! We did a whole day and caught fish the entire time. He was great at teaching me to fly fish while giving my experienced angler husband little tips to make him more successful. He was extremely upbeat and positive and made the entire day a great experience! A day we will never forget! 8/23/2017

janet f. Avatar
janet f.
5 star rating

Best guides in the business Our group of 4 adults, 3 inexperienced, had a perfect day with Ryan & Gerald. They were incredible. We learned a lot about fly fishing for salmon and about the environment in general. They knew everything! The equipment was top grade, the instruction clear and easy to understand. They took us to a great spot. Everyone caught salmon, lots of them. And they were just really nice guys, they knew how to help each of us. I felt like we had friends when we left. Don't go anywhere else..these guys are the best. Take your kids, your mother, your grandma, your wife, your boyfriend. Whatever level of fishing you do, you will have a great time....and they take lots of pictures ! 8/14/2017

JBStifler Avatar
JBStifler
5 star rating

Salmon Fishing Two Absolutely amazing trips last week with Ryan & Gerald! Thank you for putting us on salmon all day long!! 8/12/2017

A T. Avatar
A T.
5 star rating

Salmon Fishing Two Absolutely amazing trips last week with Ryan & Gerald! Thank you for putting us on salmon all day long!! More 8/12/2017

scarm2013 Avatar
scarm2013
5 star rating

Salmon fishing with Clint My husband and I had a great time fishing with Clint. He was professional and fun. We did a half day in Squamish and would do it again in a heartbeat. We caught several salmon and he even gave us advice for where to go on our own for trout the next day and success again! He took some great photos as well! Highly recommend! He supplied everything we needed other than the thick socks needed for the cold water. It was a beautiful day fishing! The sight was an easy walk to get to and not too far from our meet up. Thanks again Clint! 8/07/2017

Bjp1960 Avatar
Bjp1960
5 star rating

Awesome! So many fish! Jeff and I had a fantastic day fishing with Clint--best fishing guide ever! He provides everything--top notch waders, boots, rods, and his own hand-tied flies. I hadn't been fly fishing for many years and my casting was really rusty. Clint gave me a 10 minute refresher course, and then BAM--Fish On! We caught 20 pink salmon! We were fishing on the scenic Squamish--a popular spot with the locals during the pink run. Clint obviously knows this river, as he positioned us in the perfect location, and we felt only a little bit guilty catching many more fish than our neighboring anglers. Later in the morning we moved to the beautiful Cheakamus river for some Czech nymphing for rainbow trout. I highly recommend Valley Fishing Guides! 7/26/2017

Mary A. Avatar
Mary A.
5 star rating

Great day for fishing We booked a day trip in Squamish with Valley fishing guides. Ryan Treneer, our guide was most professional and helpful in making sure we had a great experience. First time we ever fished for salmon with a fly rod. Thrilling!! We were lucky to each bring in a fish at same time.

Thanks again. Would definitely use them again. An experience us and our son will never forget!

A+++++++++++++++++++++++++
7/22/2017

Jason L. Avatar
Jason L.
5 star rating

Incredible experience! Thank you so much to Clint and Valley Fishing Guides for an incredible FIRST time fly fishing in Squamish. My friend Eve and I had an absolute blast.. from learning the basics of fly fishing, to hearing Clint's stories about the local rivers and even catching my first rainbow trout! Clint is extremely patient and a great teacher. It was such an enjoyable experience with good laughs and new memories. I highly recommend Valley Fishing Guides for any new fisher-woman (or men) looking for an introduction into this great sport. Thanks again Clint - can't wait for our next trip! 7/20/2017

lynda24 Avatar
lynda24
5 star rating

Thanks for a fantastic day I booked a full day fishing trip for my husband with Clint and he thoroughly enjoyed every minute. At times the wind nearly blew him out of the river, but thanks to Clint's expert guiding skills he still managed to catch, including a 16 inch wild rainbow trout. Clint supplied waders and boots and had a top notch rod for every type of fishing he did e.g. Czech nymphing, dry fly & wets.

Thanks for a fantastic day.
7/13/2017

A T. Avatar
A T.
5 star rating

Clint will Make it Happen! Best 4 hours of our Vacation!!! My Son and always try to combine a day of fly fishing with our annual family Ski Trips. This often leads to fishing in tough weather conditions, and we run the risk of fish cooperating on the day we do not Ski.

We hit a home run on this trip with Clint and Valley Guides. Clint was extremely up front with us on what to expect, including challenging river and fishing conditions in February. This attention to the client experience illustrates the importance Clint places on your fishing experience during your day. The pride he has in his service allows him to be very up front with you on what to expect.

As stated above, I was fishing with my 15 year old Son. As requested, Clint spent a majority of the day with my son ensuring he had a safe, quality fishing experience that provided him with a great education on the sport and the fishery.

Clint's scouting of the river was spot on! My son had the first gorgeous rainbow of the day within the first couple casts. The day was spent seeing some amazing water, arm straining fights with rainbows, and my son's first Bull Trout.

If your looking for an excellent teacher and a true conservationist guide, you cannot go wrong with Valley Guides. T More
1/01/1970

jonjhendrickson Avatar
jonjhendrickson
5 star rating

Clint will Make it Happen! Best 4 hours of our Vacation!!! My Son and always try to combine a day of fly fishing with our annual family Ski Trips. This often leads to fishing in tough weather conditions, and we run the risk of fish cooperating on the day we do not Ski.

We hit a home run on this trip with Clint and Valley Guides. Clint was extremely up front with us on what to expect, including challenging river and fishing conditions in February. This attention to the client experience illustrates the importance Clint places on your fishing experience during your day. The pride he has in his service allows him to be very up front with you on what to expect.

As stated above, I was fishing with my 15 year old Son. As requested, Clint spent a majority of the day with my son ensuring he had a safe, quality fishing experience that provided him with a great education on the sport and the fishery.

Clint's scouting of the river was spot on! My son had the first gorgeous rainbow of the day within the first couple casts. The day was spent seeing some amazing water, arm straining fights with rainbows, and my son's first Bull Trout.

If your looking for an excellent teacher and a true conservationist guide, you cannot go wrong with Valley Guides. T
1/01/1970